Skip to content


Interaction and communication between Varma and employers is strengthened by the Consultative Committee of Employers which is named by Varma’s Board of Directors. The consultative committee, which consists of employer representatives, keeps track of issues related to the Employees Pensions Act (TyEL) and gives statements and recommendations concerning companies’ pension insurance and its development.

Anu Ahokas, Managing Director, StaffPoint concern (Vice Chairman)
Tuomo Aine, Managing Director, Harjavalta Oy
Matti Bergendahl, Managing Director, Realia Group
Kim Biskop, Managing Director, Osuuskauppa KPO
Harri Broman, Commercial Councellor, Managing Director, Broman Group Oy
Marko Edfelt, Managing Director, Mainostoimisto Satumaa Oy
Pasi Flinkman, Managing Director, Orkla C&S Oy
Charlotta Furuhjelm, Managing Director, Brandt Group Oy Ltd
Jyrki Heinimaa, Managing Director, Rauma Marine Constructions Oy
Matti Hyytiäinen, Managing Director, PKC Group Oyj
Antti Järveinen, Country Manager, Google Finland
Tommi Kajasoja, Managing Director, Delete Group
Matti Karppinen, Managing Director, Saarioinen Oy
Erkki Kaunisto, Managing Director, Kaunisto-Yhtiöt Oy
Ilkka Kivisaari, Managing Director, Temet Oy
Heikki Kovanen, Managing Director, Kovanen Capital Oy
Reetta Laakkonen, Chairman of the Board, Laakkonen-konserni
Eero Leskinen, Partner, Sentica Partners Oy
Olli Manner, Managing Director, Elomatic Oy
Elisa Markkula, Managing Director, Tikkurila Oyj 
Heikki Marva, Managing Director, Marva Group Oy
Jyrki Mäki, Managing Director, Atoy Oy
Jari Ollila, Chairman of the Board, Purso Group Oy
Mika Rautiainen, Managing Director, Tokmanni Group Oyj
Juha Ruotsalainen, Managing Director, Veho Oy Ab
Irmeli Rytkönen, Managing Director, Gigantti Oy Ab 
Seppo Saarelainen, Managing Director, Betonimestarit Oy
Topi Saarenhovi, Managing Director, Kiwa Inspecta Group
Juha Salonen, Chairman of the Board, Leipomo Salonen Oy (Chairman)
Mika Soini, Head of NCC Building Finland
Jari Toivanen, Managing Director, Abloy Oy 
Markku Varis, Managing Director, Sweco Finland Oy
Risto Vilo, Managing Director, Suomen Transvall Group
Heikki Väänänen, Chairman
Petteri Walldén, Professional Board Member
Pertti Yliniemi, Managing Director, Lapland Hotels Group

(function (w, d, s, l, i) { w[l] = w[l] || []; w[l].push({ 'gtm.start': new Date().getTime(), event: 'gtm.js' }); var f = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0], j = d.createElement(s), dl = l != 'dataLayer' ? '&l=' + l : ''; j.async = true; j.src = '//' + i + dl; f.parentNode.insertBefore(j, f); })(window, document, 'script', 'dataLayer', 'GTM-MJL5CR'); (function(w, t, f) { var s='script',o='_giosg',h='',e,n;e=t.createElement(s);e.async=1;e.src=h+'/live/'; w[o]=w[o]||function() {(w[o]._e=w[o]._e||[]).push(arguments)} ;w[o]._c=f;w[o]._h=h;n=t.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];n.parentNode.insertBefore(e,n); })(window,document,3860); (function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:928553,hjsv:6}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'','.js?sv='); var _paq = _paq || []; /* tracker methods like "setCustomDimension" should be called before "trackPageView" */ _paq.push(["setCookieDomain", "*"]); _paq.push(["setDomains", ["*"]]); _paq.push(['trackPageView']); _paq.push(['enableLinkTracking']); (function() { var u="//"; _paq.push(['setTrackerUrl', u+'piwik.php']); _paq.push(['setSiteId', '1']); var d=document, g=d.createElement('script'), s=d.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; g.type='text/javascript'; g.async=true; g.defer=true; g.src=u+'piwik.js'; s.parentNode.insertBefore(g,s); })();