Search results

No results "{{searchTerm}}"

Varma’s Board of Directors remains unchanged


Varma's Supervisory Board affirmed in its meeting on 2 December 2015 that there will be no changes in the composition of the company's Board of Directors for 2016.

Current composition of Varma's Board of Directors

Chairman Berndt Brunow, Chairman of the Board, Oy Karl Fazer Ab
Deputy Chairman Jari Paasikivi, President & CEO, Oras Invest Ltd
Deputy Chairman Antti Palola, President, Finnish Confederation of Salaried Employees (STTK)
Riku Aalto, President, Finnish Metalworkers' Union
Mikael Aro, President & CEO, VR Group Ltd
Johanna Ikäheimo, Chairman of the Board, Lappset Group Ltd
Ari Kaperi, Head of Group Risk Management, Nordea Bank AB (publ)
Jyri Luomakoski, President & CEO, Uponor Corporation
Petri Niemisvirta, CEO, Mandatum Life Insurance Company Ltd
Ilkka Oksala, Director, Confederation of Finnish Industries (EK)
Kai Telanne, President & CEO, Alma Media Corporation
Veli-Matti Töyrylä, B.Sc. (Econ.)

Deputy members:
Eija Hietanen, Administrative Director, Central Organisation of Finnish Trade Unions (SAK)
Mikko Ketonen, Chairman of the Board, TS Group
Liisa Leino, Managing Director and Chairman of the Board, Leinovalu Oy

The Supervisory Board decided to keep the Board's annual and meeting remuneration the same: The annual remuneration for the Chairman is EUR 45,000, for the deputy chairmen EUR 32,000, for members EUR 18,000 and for deputy members EUR 13,000. The remuneration paid for attending each meeting is EUR 600.

Additional information:
Leena Rantasalo, Communications Manager, tel. +358 50 300 7980

Read more about Varma's corporate governance.