Media contacts

Our experts are at your service when you are looking for someone to interview in financial, investment or pension security matters. Let’s keep in touch!

Communication

Katri Viippola

Senior Vice President, HR, Communications and Corporate Social Responsibility

+358 400 129 500
katri.viippola@varma.fi

Suvi Vesterinen

Communications Manager

+358 40 555 8029
suvi.p.vesterinen@varma.fi

Varma's result, investments, real estates

Hanna Leskelä

Communications Manager

+358 40 703 5164
hanna.leskela@varma.fi

Varma's corporate governance, pensions

Reetta Lehto

Communications Manager

+358 50 311 5085
reetta.lehto@varma.fi

Insurance

Katariina Sillander

Communications and Sustainability Manager

+358 40 709 9836
katariina.sillander@varma.fi

Corporate responsibility

Ilari Takamäki

Communications Manager

+358 40 502 4531
ilari.takamaki@varma.fi

Client Services

Management

Risto Murto

President and CEO

+ 358 10 244 4655

Pauli Forma

Director, Work Ability Services

+358 40 525 4530

Suvi Hintsanen

Senior Vice-President of Client Services

+358 10 244 3130

Tiina Kurki

Senior Vice-President, Pension Services and IT 

+358 10 244 3147

Pasi Mustonen

Senior Vice-President, Actuaries

+358 10 244 4811

Pekka Pajamo

Senior Vice-President, Finance and Internal Services

+358 10 244 3158

Reima Rytsölä

Deputy CEO, Investments

+358 10 244 3180
reima.rytsola@varma.fi

Katri Viippola

Senior Vice President, HR, Communications and Corporate Social Responsibility

+358 400 129 500
katri.viippola@varma.fi

Experts

Jan Schugk

Senior Physician

+358 40 594 1448
jan.schugk@varma.fi

Insurance medicine, rehabilitation, disability pension

Tarja Syvälä

Pension Services Director

+358504123983

Pension services (old-age pension, partial old-age pension, survivors’ pensions)

Jyrki Rasi

Pensions Director

+358 40 519 5150
jyrki.rasi@varma.fi

Rehabilitation, disability pension

Elina Juth

Services Manager

+358 40 778 6916

Pension and Advisory Services

Riikka Nivus

Insurance Services Director

+358 40 519 5141

TyEL insurance, Incomes Register

Arja Iisakkala

Customer Service Manager

+358 400 984 685

YEL insurance

Jarkko Soikkeli

Director

+358 50 413 2824

Head of Strategy Group and Allocation​

Hanna Kaskela

Director

+358 40 584 5045
hanna.kaskela@varma.fi

Responsible Investments

Timo Sallinen

Senior Vice-President, Investments

+358 40 543 9587

Listed equities

Petri Ala-Härkönen

Senior Vice-President, Investments

+358 50 517 5456

Fixed-income investments

Kai Niinimäki

Real Estate Manager

+358 40 729 8144

Real Estate, Tampere Coworking Premises

Toni Pekonen

Commercial Property Director

+358 40 523 6610
toni.pekonen@varma.fi

Premises